Sector Skill Committee for Automobile (SSC- A) Formed

Automobile Sector Skill Committee

Sector Skill Committee for Automobile (SSC-A) sector has been formed on Monday, 8 July 2019. Prof. Dr. Rabindra Nath Bhattarai has been selected as the Chairperson of SSC-A. The committee is comprised of 9 members that are contributing their expertise in various fields of automobile sector. The SSC-A is represented by industry owners, professionals, academicians, professional associations, service experts and training experts.

The SSC-A formation program was facilitated by Mr. Binod Badal, Director of NSTB and Mr. Devi Prasad Dahal, Team Leader of NVQS project. They also oriented the new members about the roles and responsibilities of Sector Skill Committee and expressed best wishes for their successful tenure.

The members of newly formed Sector Skill Committee Automobile are:

  1. Prof. Dr. Rabindra Nath Bhattarai,         – Chairperson
  2. Mr. Daniel Tuladhar                              – Vice Chairperson
  3. Mr. Ram Prasad Bhatta                       – Member
  4. Mr. Pushpa Narayan Manandhar        – Member
  5. Mr. Dharma Maharjan                       – Member
  6. Mr. Dipesh Poudel                              – Member
  7. Mr. Basudev Timalsina                      – Member
  8. Mr. Sanjeeb Regmi                              – Member
  9. Mr. Tulsi K.C                                        – Member Secretary